CHEN Hong


——Chasing the dream of building a major aerospace country


In the past few decades of development, China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC) has worked hard to catch up with the development  of major aerospace powers around the world, and in the future, it will strive to lead the development of space science and space technology. From catching up to leading, a change in the way of thinking is not the only prerequisite,  innovation in science and technology system is more important. In December 2011, CASC established an innovative“Special Zone”– Qian Xuesen Laboratory of Space Technology, which serves to reflect the vision and determination of CASC and China Academy of Space Technology (CAST). 


Qian Xuesen Laboratory under CAST has been committed to building an open platform, exploring new values and management mechanisms, attracting a group of young talents and academic masters who are pursuing their dreams, aiming at the future trend, and working extensively with both domestic and overseas research institutes to jointly create an aerospace innovation model, train a batch of science and technology masters, and build a world-class laboratory.


Freedom and equality are the core values of Qian Xuesen Laboratory. Freedom is the soul of innovation, and equality is the cornerstone of innovation. We believe that only when we have identified the research orientation and chosen the cooperation partners, can we go all out to persist in our joint efforts and assume the responsibility without regrets. CAST strives to create a free and equal cultural atmosphere and management mechanism for researchers, and bring together a group of researchers with common feelings, culture and mechanism to create a high-level team with common ideals and similar interests. The building of a first-class laboratory in terms of both culture and mechanism, will promote the development of talents and the cultivation of achievements.


Openness and cooperation are the foundation for the survival and development of Qian Xuesen Laboratory. Space exploration is a common challenge facing all mankind, and also an area where win-win cooperation between both domestic and foreign institutions and scholars is achieved. Adhering to the concept of openness, Qian Xuesen Laboratory is willing to become a partner of various scientific research institutions and scholars both at home and abroad, and serve as a link between academia and CASC. This is especially true in the joint mission definition, technological scheme formulation, and scientific application in terms of space science exploration and space exploration experiments. On behalf of Qian Xuesen Laboratory, I sincerely invite scholars from all walks of life to come to our lab for exchanges and visits, and deliver lectures in "Qian Xuesen Forum". I believe that in-depth exchanges will open up new windows of cooperation and create new development opportunities.


Time flies. Qian Xuesen Laboratory has been developing for several years since its establishment, and is forging ahead in undertaking the innovative mission towards its ideals and goals. Thanks to the laboratory colleagues, we have been working together to build an innovative platform featuring freedom, equality, openness and cooperation. I am also grateful to friends and partners who care  and support the development of Qian Xuesen Lab both at home and abroad. I hope that our cooperation will be long and in depth. The road ahead is arduous and long, but we have unprecedented confidence and expectation for the future. We will walk steadily in the journey of building a world-class laboratory.

实验室概况

Director
Address

主任致辞


——追逐航天强国之梦
       中国航天在过去几十年的发展中,埋头苦干,奋力追赶,未来我们还将向引领空间科学与空间技术的发展努力奋斗。从追赶到引领,不仅是一种思维方式的转变,更需要一种科技体制的创新。2011年12月,中国航天科技集团有限公司成立了一个创新“特区”——钱学森空间技术实验室,体现了集团公司与中国空间技术研究院的远见和决心。
       钱学森实验室一直致力于建设一个开放平台,探索新的价值理念和管理机制,吸引一批追逐梦想的青年才俊和学术大师,瞄准未来的趋势,与海内外科研单位广泛合作,共同打造航天创新模式,培养和造就一批科技大家,建设一个国际一流的实验室。
       自由、平等是钱学森实验室最核心的价值理念。自由是创新的灵魂,平等是创新的基石。我们相信,只有自己认定的研究方向,只有自己选择的研究合作,才能全力以赴的共同坚持,才能无怨无悔的共同承担。钱学森实验室努力为研究人员创造自由、平等的文化氛围与管理机制,用文化和机制汇聚一批有情怀的研究者,打造理念一致、志趣相投的高水平团队,通过在文化与机制上建设一流实验室,促进人才的发展与成果的培育。
       开放和合作是钱学森实验室赖以生存和发展的基础。太空探索是全人类共同面临的挑战,是海内外机构和学者合作共赢的领域。钱学森实验室秉承开放的理念,愿意成为海内外科研机构与学者的合作伙伴,成为学术界与中国航天的纽带,尤其在空间科学探索任务和空间站科学技术实验上共同开展任务定义、技术方案、科学应用等方面的合作。我也代表钱学森实验室诚邀各界学者来实验室交流访问,来“钱学森讲坛”讲学,我相信深入的交流会打开新的合作窗口,创造新的发展机遇。
       时光荏苒,钱学森实验室成立至今已数年,正肩负创新使命砥砺前行,朝着理想和目标一步步迈进。感谢实验室同仁,我们共同携手建设自由、平等、开放、合作的创新平台。也感谢海内外关注和支持钱学森实验室发展的朋友和合作伙伴,愿我们的合作长久且深入。前方道阻且长,但我们对未来怀有前所未有的信心和期待,在建设世界一流实验室的征程上,一步一个脚印,坚实前行。